PERS 2020 Speakers Line-up
DATE: 12-13 FEB, 2020
We're honored to have the most eminent speakers across the region to promote the multinational cooperation of energy

On 11th, we will host the Golf tour to kick start the summit, you can register now to book your pole for pre-meeting with the most senior speakers.

On 12th and 13th, the breakfast club will be organised to stimulate the Energy morning, you can register here and let us know who'd you like to having breakfast with.
Minister, Ministry of
Energy Pakistan
(both Power and Petroleum)
Mr. Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh

H.E Mr. Rolf Michael Hay

Pereira Holmboe

Energy Minister Sindh, Government of Sindh

Ambassador of Denmark

to Pakistan, Embassy of


Member (Power), Water & Power Development Authority (WAPDA)
Mr. Shah Jehan Mirza
Managing Director,
Private Power & Infrastructure
Board, Government of Pakistan Ministry of Energy (Power Division)
Senior Representative Hualu/ CEO Indus Valley, HUALU
Global Head of Business Development, Höegh LNG
Chief Executive Officer
Orient Petroleum Inc. (OPI)
*Special Guest

President, Islamabad Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Working for the OMC (Oil Marketing Company) as Pakistan regional manager, Petrowell & WakGas at WakGroup

Director Business Development, K-Electric

*Special Guest

Project Manager, Sapphire

Electric Company Limited

*Special Guest


JS Fuel Limited

Advisor to MD, Pakistan Petroleum Limited

President, Global LNG Market Development,


Mr. Bernard Dagher

Dr. Keramat Fakhari

Mr. Palle Laurits Jensen

Mr. Ying Xin

Chief Executive Officer, Universal Gas Distribution Company (UGDC)

Chief Executive Officer

ENERGAS Terminal Private


Chief Executive Officer, National Power Parks Mangement Company (NPPMCL)

*Special Guest

Project Manager,


Chief Executive Officer,

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Oil & Gas

Company Limited

Group Head of Energy, Sapphire Group

CEO, Engro Elengy Terminal Limited/ Engro Vopak Terminal Limited

Senior Project

Development Manager,

Release (Scatec Solar)

VP Sales, GE Grid Solutions, AC Systems MENAT,GE

CTO, Waste to Value Development, Chemitec Consulting Ltd

Country Manager Pakistan,


Director General of Liquefied Gases, Ministry of Energy (Petroleum Division), Government of Pakistan

Executive Director, Project Finance, Middle East, North Africa and Pakistan, Standard Chartered (SC)

Board Member, K-Electric

*Special Guest

Chief Executive Officer at Dynamic Engineering & Automation, DEA Group


FCA, Founder, CEO and

Head of Practice Development, ProConsult International

Program Manager,


Renewable Business

Manager, ENI

President & CEO, Energy &

Development professional, Business

Council for Sustainable Development


Senior Project Manager, ENERGAS Terminal Private Limited

*Session Chair

Chief Distribution Officer,


Solicitor (England & Wales), Advocate (Pakistan), Founder and Managing Partner,

Akhund Forbes Hadi

COO & Senior Advisor of CSAIL

China Three Gorges South Asia Investment Ltd (CSAIL)

   CEO, Alternative Energy Development Board (AEDB)

Project Director of CPEC, CEO KP Province Board of Investment,

China-Pakistan Economic

Corridor (CPEC)

Executive Petroleum & Production Manager, Kuwait Foreign Petroleum Exploration Company (KUFPEC)

Managing Director and CEO,  SSGC LPG Private Limited

VP Sales, GE Grid Solutions MENAT, GE

Deputy Gernal Manager

(Operation), Oil Companies

Advisory Council &

Attock Refinery Limited

Minister of State, Former Chairman of Board of Investment (BOI)

Mr. Markus Hector

Mr. Imran Anwar

Mr. Abid Malik

Mr. N.A. Zuberi

Dr. Rana Abdul Jabbar Khan

Mr. Javed Akhtar

Mr. Ghiyas Abdullah Paracha

Mr. Thomas Thorkildsen

Mr. Anser Ahmed Khan

Mr. Dhanpat Kotak

Mr. Hassan Daud Butt

Mr. Syed Afraz Haider

Mr. Syed Asim Ali Tirmizi

Mr. Ejaz Hussain Randhawa

Mr. Haroon Sharif

Mr. Fadi Mitri

Mr. Umer Farooq

Ms. Isabel Chatterton

Dr. Muhammad Saeed khan Jadoon  

Mr. Tauseef H. Farooqi

Dr. Naseem Ahmed

Mr. Mumtaz Hasan Khan

General Manager at LNG Market Development, Shell

CEO,  Engro Polymer &

Chemicals Ltd

VP Portfolio Management

ACWA Power

Chief Executive Officer

Trafigura Pakistan

Vice President Investment, Pakistan Yellow Door Energy

Director Infrastructure & Natural Resources, Asia Pacific Regional Industry, International Finance Corporation (IFC)
*Session Chair

Former Executive Director (Exploration)

Chairman, National

Electric Power Regulatory

Authority (NEPRA)

Managing Director & CEO

Oil and Gas Development Company Limited (OGDCL)

*Special Guest

Chairman, Hascol

Petroleum Limited

Chief Operating Officer, Habibullah Coastal Power Company (Private) Limited
*Special Guest
Chief Executive,
Tabeer Energy
Director Market & Project
Development, Middle East,
Deputy General Manager of SUPCON Pakistan Office, SUPCON
DMD (Finance and IT)/ CFO, Pakistan Refinery Ltd
Executive Vice President, SIEMENS
Head of Business Development, Marketing & Strategy for APAC, SIEMENS Gamesa
Mr. Muhammad Fahad Javaid
Mr. Imran Mirza
Mr. Aali Muazzam
Mr. Kosuke Makino

Mr. Jamil Akbar

Mr. Owais Mir
Mr. Umar Daraz
Mr. Nadeem Habib
Mr. Mohammed Abumalih
Mr. Usman Ghani Khattak
Mr. Matthias Korf
Mr. Faisal Siddiqui
Mr. Jahangir Piracha
Mr. Mohammed Bennoudi
Dr. Muhammad Nasrullah
Mr. Ammad Ghafoor
Dr. Nawaz Ahmad
Mr. Ali-Tahir Jaffery

Mr. Asif Mansoor

Mr. Amjad Parvez Janjua

Mr. Usama Imran Khan

Mr. Irtiza Sayyed

Mr. Amer Zia

Mr. Rabel Z. Akhund
Mr. Louis Strydom
Mr. Kamran Ahmed

Mr. Muhammad Ahmed

Syed Muhammad Wahaj

Mr. Aamir Rizwan Qureshi

Mr. Muhammad Affan Haider

Mr. Mujtaba Jafarey

Mr. Shahbaz Khan